Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body for GSES and is charged with helping guide and advise the school in the fulfillment of its mission.  Among the Board’s key responsibilities are policy development, strategic planning and guidance, financial oversight and fundraising/development.

The Board’s members are volunteers, each of whom typically serve for 3 years, and who bring a diverse set of skills and experiences to the organization. Members are encouraged to participate on committees and in other key focus areas which are critical to the school. The board meets monthly during the school year.

To contact the GSES Board of Trustees, email the Board President, Amy Singleton.

Board of Trustees 2018-2019 School Year

Amy Singleton (President)
Lori Bartee (Vice President)
Nick Almond (Treasurer)
Tim Hunter (Secretary)
Sue Davis (Faculty Rep)
Jake Swenson (PTO Rep)
Meredith McGuire
Susan Walker
Kurtz Yartz
Omar Khan
Ellie Donahue

The Good Shepherd Episcopal School Board is guided by the NAIS Principles of Good Practice.