Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body for GSES and is charged with helping guide and advise the school in the fulfillment of its mission.  Among the board’s key responsibilities are policy development, strategic planning and guidance, financial oversight and fundraising/development.

The board’s members are volunteers, each of whom typically serve for three years, and who bring a diverse set of skills and experiences to the organization. Members are encouraged to participate on committees and in other key focus areas which are critical to the school. The board meets monthly during the school year.

To contact the GSES Board of Trustees, email the board president, Darren Taliaferro.

Board of Trustees 2022-2023 School Year

Darren Taliaferro (President)
Suzanne Long (Vice President)
Mary Beth Nolan (Treasurer)
Edie Bowles (Secretary)
Kirby Baltzegar
Hillary Brown
Paula Campbell
Winnie Canup
Elizabeth Cleland (PTO Representative)
Doug Jobe
Ivette Klumb
Martha Merritt
Will Recinos (Faculty Representative)
Elaine Simms (Vestry Representative)
Lexi Torrice

The Good Shepherd Episcopal School Board is guided by the NAIS Principles of Good Practice.